2018 is our 45th Season

Elizabeth, NJ

Founded 1974

Little League Chartered
since 1999

Elmora Youth Little League is a nonprofit organization based in Elizabeth, New Jerse and a chartered member of the Little League Organization of Williamsport, Pa.  The league organizes recreation baseball and softball for the youth of the Elmora/Elizabeth area.  The league is staffed by volunteer parents.  EYL forms travel baseball and softball teams that participate in local summer tournaments. 
Summer team participants are selected from registered participants in the Spring season.


EBOD schedule

A tribute to Trooper Hanratty

In Memorian

Directions to Facilities used by EYL

Directions to Softball Inter-League  Fields

[History] [Hoops] [Events] [Hist1974] [Photos] [LeagueBooks] [Newspaper] [Years] [Awards]

Elmora Youth League is fortunate to have a great team of volunteers.  We thank all of our dedicated volunteers for their service. 
Please join us in congratulating our Coach and Volunteer Award Winners

Carlos DaCosta Coach of the Year Award

2015 – Ray Bally
2014 – Efrain Correa
2013 – Rob Griffith
2012 – Emile Vega
2011 – Victor Alvarez
2010 – David Cardona
2009 – Paul Gruber
2008 – Gabe Barrueco
2007 – Joe Torres
2006 – Pedro Pons & Kevin Rodriguez
2005 – Dennis Connor
2004 – Joe Sake & Jim Obergfell
2003 – Bob Cowan
2002 – Al Marsal

This award is given out every year to honor the memory of Coach Carlos DaCosta. 
Carlos was an EYL Coach who was lost on September 11, 2001.  Coach Carlos was a building engineer who worked in the World Trade Center for the Port Authority.  He was one of

Please click here to see our web page dedicated to Coach Carlos

Our League ran a very successful fund raiser for our 9/11 victims/  Click here to view the web page.

Questions, please e-mail

George O'Grady Volunteer of the Year Award

2015 – Alex Chappotin
2014 – Richard Duran
2013 – Lily Duran &Betsy Hernandez
2012 – Jorge Vazquez
2011 – Michele Del Cueto
2010 – Ralph Abbate

Thomas Farrell Award Winners
2009 – Diane Iazzetta
2008 – Neelie Barrueco
2007 – Bob Mack
2006 – Lou Bani & Anne Burd
2005 – Bob Hydock
& Gloria Rodriguez
2004 – Lorraine Connor
2003 – Ed Sisk
2002 – Gabe Barrueco &Michael Glogowski

George O'Grady was an Elmora Youth League volunteer with over 30 years of service to the league.  As we remember his service by naming this award in his honor.

Please click here to view our web page dedicated to George O'Grady